[FOOD REVIEW] I FELL IN LOVE AT THE YOGURT TAP

Enjoying this non dairy Almond Butter froyo  goodness at The Yogurt Tap.

Enjoying this non dairy Almond Butter froyo goodness at The Yogurt Tap.

Frozen yogurt played a major part in many pleasant memories from childhood. Through out my dietary journey and finding what does and does not work for my body, I’m always looking for a healthier version of those comfort foods from childhood. The memories and emotions tied to some things are so pleasant and soothing, I choose to still indulge from time to time. Finding a non-dairy froyo, on tap, was looking rather bleak in Atlanta. Like most things I can’t find in stores, I was prepared to just make my own version at home. Still, having someone else make it for us sometimes adds even more to the “comfort”. Walking in to this quaint little spot for the first time, after having driven by several times and averting my eyes, I didn’t really know what to expect. Vegan alternatives can be a hit or miss sometimes. But this time, it was a hit all the way. The Yogurt Tap has one coconut milk based vegan/non dairy/non soy option daily, how awesome is that? They also have a smorgasbord of toppings, AND they make all of their yogurt fresh, in house, daily. I thought, ” This is too good to be true”, until I took my first spoonful. The vegan flavor of the day was “Almond Butter”, it was rich, creamy and tasted like toasted almonds. It was some of the best frozen yogurt I’d ever had. So good in fact, I went back for a second helping. They currently have one location, in downtown Decatur, Georgia. The staff is super friendly and the location is cozy and laid back. Perfect for a family outing, a first date or a small gathering of friends…or any excuse to eat frozen yogurt really. 🙂

419 Church St. I Decatur, GA 30030
404-373-6090 I info@theyogurttap.com

Mon – Thur:  11:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Fri & Sat:  11:30 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Sunday: 11:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.
FREE PARKING!

http://www.theyogurttap.com/

image

image

image

One thought on “[FOOD REVIEW] I FELL IN LOVE AT THE YOGURT TAP

Leave a Reply

